Skip to content

hello.

March 15, 2012

To Dye For

fash-ion

[fashuhn]

noun

1. a prevailing custom or style of dress, etiquette, socializing, etc.

And that is just what this blog is about: fashion.

My name is Jordan Rowland and I am a recent college graduate with a degree in Art Marketing with a concentration in Textile Design and a love for fashion. On this blog, I will be posting all about trends, pieces I create, designers I love, etc.

Just a little introduction to me and things I love…if it’s fur (faux or not), I’m probably going to love it. If it sparkles, it’s likely I’ll want it. If it’s backless, I need it. If they’re super high wedges, I have a small collection that is always looking for new additions. That said, I don’t mean I love all of those things together…I’m not really into the street-walker look. But separately, those things can be a part of an awesome look. I’m all about good arm parties [thanks for coining that term Man Repeller] & finger parties. I want anything and everything neon. But, mostly I wear a lot of neutrals…and black and white. I have a minor, and by minor I mean not so minor, obsession with accessoriesjewelery, shoes, handbags, sunglasses — I die for a good pair of sunnies. My favorite designer is Amy Smilovic of Tibi…seriously, she blows my mind.

So, that’s a little about me and this blog!

xoxo,

<jordan>

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

