Skip to content

acm awards.

April 3, 2012

From Blake Shelton’s quick quips to Miranda Lambert’s performance of Over You, I loved every minute of the ACM Awards.

<images via crushable.com & theboot.com>

But, my favorite part of all was the red carpet style the artists & their dates wore to  the show!

Check out some of my favorite looks below:

<via instyle.com>

As the night went on, so did the sparkles…Reba McEntire, co-host to Blake Shelton, said that she went for “comfort” with her dresses.

I especially liked her second look, but wanted to show all four. They were all age appropriate and attractive dresses.

<via instyle.com>

Carrie Underwood in Abed Mahfouz gown, Oscar de la Renta heels, &  Jonathan Arndt jewelry.

There’s just really no chance of her ever not looking great.

<via instyle.com>

Beth Behrs (of 2 Broke Girls), presented the award for Song of the Year to Eli Young Band, in a blush, floor-sweeping down with a bow-topped bodice.

I had a hard time deciding whether I loved or hated this dress, but I think that I love it…

<via instyle.com>

Hillary Scott, of Lady Antebellum, in an Emilio Pucci gown, Irene Neuwirth earrings, David Webb cuff & rings, & a Bulgari clutch.

I thought this dress was classic and flattering on her body type.

<via instyle.com>

Miranda Lambert in a Randi Rahm gown & Fred Leighton jewelry.

I thought this dress was great for her. The lines of the dress were very flattering…and I love almost anything gold.

<ap photo>

Miranda Lambert in a fully sequined cocktail dress in the Press Room after receiving her awards.

This may not have been the best dress for her, but I LOVE it…the beads, the sequins, the colors…I want it.

<via instyle.com>

Nicole Kidman in a L’Wren Scott dress, red strappy heels, & Cartier jewelry.

Classic beauty.

<via instyle.com>

Faith Hill in a Bill Blass cocktail dress.

Looking flawless.

My absolute FAVORITE two looks:

<via instyle.com>

Jennifer Nettles, of Sugarland, in a Max Azria gown, cinched with a neon yellow belt.

YES, PLEASE.

This look makes me so happy — the colors, the cut, the design.

<via instyle.com>

Taylor Swift in a J. Mendel gown, Christian Louboutin heels, & Lorraine Schwartz jewelry.

I DIE.

There’s just not much more I can say about this look, other than I think it is utter perfection. Hair & all.

And some of my NOT so favorites:

<via instyle.com>

Laura Bell Bundy in an asymmetrical, silver, sequined gown.

Not a fan of the loose-fitting open side or the sleeve on the other. Either both sides should be sleeveless, or neither, in my opinion.

<via instyle.com>

Kimberly Perry in a Cengiz Abazoglu gown, Brumani earrings, & a Swarovski clutch.

The dress itself is pretty, but it completely washes her out.

<via instyle.com>

Shawna Thompson, of Thompson Squared, in an eggplant, mermaid style down trimmed with lace.

This whole dress is just unattractive to me, everything about it.

<via instyle.com>

Martina McBride in Georges Chakra cocktail dress & Swarovski jewelry.

I don’t hate this dress…I just don’t think it’s really the “awards show” style…too “tea with the Queen” & not enough “drop dead gorgeous.”

<via instyle.com>

Sara Evans in a one-shoulder, pink gown.

I’m not positive what it is, I’m just not a fan of this dress…maybe if it were in a different color, I would like it better? I feel like the color is too playful while the style of the dress going for sexy with sophistication.

Note the Angie pose, or “jolegging” as it’s been nicknamed.

And for the absolute WORST of the night:

<via instyle.com>

LeAnn Rimes in a Stella McCartney cocktail dress.

I’m just not really sure what was even going through her mind when she thought this dress was a good idea. It’s terrible.

I do, however, like the clutch!

And my favorite presenters of the night:

<via roccosrevolution.com>

Ashton Kutcher.

<via myhungergames.com>

Liam Hemsworth.

Obviously.

I’d love to hear who wore your favorite look of the night! Leave a comment letting us know!

xoxo,

jordan

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Evann permalink
    April 3, 2012 11:00 am

    L.O.V.E.D every single one of Reba’s dresses… obviously. T.Swift looked great and I thought Jennifer Nettles looked adorable too!! And of course, Faith Hill looked amazing as always. And I agree, Kim Perry’s dress was pretty, just bad for her skin tone. And last but not least, LeAnn Rimes looked heinous.

  2. Evann permalink
    April 3, 2012 11:01 am

    Oh, and I almost forgot Miranda… looked stunning in every single dress.

  3. April 3, 2012 11:15 am

    Taylor Swift’s dress was my hands-down favorite. It was perfect on her in every way. Loved the color of Jennifer Nettle’s dress too…and Faith Hill looked stunning. Her dress, though short, had a similar feel to Taylor’s. Sara Evan’s dress looked like a bad make-over of an old prom dress…loved the color; did not like the style at all…add the “jolegging” and it was just bad all around. Enjoyed a look at back at the fashion of the night…and your observations were great. : )

  4. Ginna permalink
    April 3, 2012 11:26 am

    Love T. Swift’s dress. Reminds me of Jennifer Lawrence’s gold Prabal Gurung at the HG premiere!

  5. Hannah permalink
    April 4, 2012 9:35 am

    Loved T. Swift & Carrie Underwood’s dresses! Props to who ever their stylists are, because they seem to always wear the perfect dresses!

  6. Cody Thompson permalink
    April 9, 2012 9:39 am

    Loooooooove Reba’s sparkles and Beth Behrs’ dress is absolutely stunning!

  7. April 14, 2012 10:30 pm

    It’s truly a nice and useful piece of info. I’m glad that you shared this useful info with us. Please stay us informed like this. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

