Skip to content

vera + anthropologie.

April 22, 2012

In the fall of 2010, I was approached by Susan Seid, of The Vera Company, to be a featured designer for their line We Love Vera at Anthropologie for a new store opening in Atlanta off of Howell Mill Road in January of 2011. I created I small line of hand-made clutch purses out of vintage Vera silk scarves. This was such a fun project for me, & really a dream come true! To have my pieces for sale in an Anthropologie store was beyond anything I had imagined, at that point. The Vera Company was so much fun to work with, as were the fabrics they provided me! Below are some images of the pieces I created, as well as some from the opening night of the new store!

I apologize for the quality of the images…I didn’t have a great camera at the time!

<front>

<details>

<inside>

<front>

<details>

<details>

<inside>

<front>

<inside>

<front>

<details>

<inside>

<front>

<details>

<inside>

<all together>

<Me at the Anthropologie opening — so much fun!>

<One clutch had already sold before I got there!>

<black + white>

<display bio>

<Me with Susan Seid, President of The Vera Company>

<Me with the Vera team and Caroline Mae Heidenreich, another featured designer.>

All of the fabrics I used were from The Vera Company’s collection. Each piece was hand-made and hand-embellished with vintage finds.

Check out more of what The Vera Company has to offer!

& follow them on Twitter!

Also, take a look at some of MAE Couture‘s designs!

Would love to know what you thought about the pieces!

xoxo,

jordan

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 22, 2012 7:59 pm

    What exciting memories this brings back! Especially loved the pink purse and the lime/turquoise one; though they all turned out great. So proud of you Jordan!

  2. Cody Thompson permalink
    April 23, 2012 9:38 am

    Amazing, Jordan! What a shining accomplishment at the beginning of what is looking like a fabulous career in fashion! I cannot wait to see what you do next!

Leave a Reply

