Skip to content

billboard music awards 2012.

May 22, 2012

I love fashion + I love music…so here’s some of music’s biggest stars in some serious <good + bad> fashion…

…along with other celebrities who gathered at the Billboard Music Awards on Sunday night.

Carrie Underwood in Oscar de la Renta

She is flawless. I’m convinced.

Carrie Underwood

Performing at the Billboard Music Awards.

Julianne Hough in Kaufman Franco + Nicholas Kirkwood

Classic style.

Carly Rae Jepsen

Embracing a fun + youthful look.

Katy Perry in Blumarine + Misaki

Pastels are huge right now.

Justin Beiber

I’m not going to lie, that hair isn’t doing it for me. Neither are the pants practically belted at the knees.

On the other hand, his new single <Boyfriend> is definitely making up for it.

Brandy

I love the modern take on a flapper style.

Dee + Tommy Hilfiger

Her dress + his shoes are both great.

Kelly Clarkson

Flaunting her new form.

John Legend

Love the glasses + the kicks…+ his music, of course.

Jordin Sparks in Diane von Furstenberg + David Yurman

I think she is beautiful. This dress is so flattering on her.

Also, I’d like for her version of Battlefield to be playing on repeat for the rest of my life.

Ty Burrell + Julie Bowen

Huge fan of both…Modern Family always provides some good laughs!

Alicia Keys in Azzedine Alaia Couture + Repossi + Brian Atwood

She looks so beautiful here. Classic beauty. I’m not sure how I feel about the hair yet…undecided.

Miley Cyrus in Jean Paul Gaultier + Christian Louboutin

I’m loving her hair shorter, but I think the style might be a little mature for her age.

The “dress” she wore was pretty revealing, but she does have a fab body!

Robin Thicke

“I don’t know what to do with my hands…” is all I can think of when looking at this picture.

Usher

Embracing this year’s Spring/Summer neon trend.

I’m a fan.

Taylor Swift in Elie Saab + Neil Lane

America’s little girl is growing up.

Natasha Bedingfield

Not my favorite dress. Not feeling the flower in the hair. Great shoes, though.

Nelly Furtado in Alberta Ferretti

Very feminine look. I wish the dress was just a few inches shorter…it kind of hits at an awkward length.

Wiz Khalifa

Long sleeves under short sleeves.

Zooey Deschanel in Moschino + Miu Miu

One of my all time favorites. Love her look here – very girlish.

All images via Huffington Post.

Which were you favorite + least favorite looks of the night?

xoxo,

jordan

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 22, 2012 2:13 pm

    Taylor, Carrie, Jordin… definite faves… Elegant, sophisticated, gorgeous Miley (didn’t even recognize her), Kelly & Brandy…way too much exposure. Plus, Miley just looks bad… hope she isn’t going the way of Lindsey Lohan. Julieanne’s dress is pretty, but the shape reminds me of a terry wrap. ; )

Leave a Reply

