Skip to content

shoesday.

July 3, 2012

I figured I might as well do a “Tuesday Shoesday” post following my “Mani Monday” because…well, why not?

There’s several pairs of shoes I’ve got my eye on right now, most on the casual end, but hey – I see nothing wrong with pairing some sneakers with a dress. It can be done.

1. Vans

I want these Vans so bad.

I know I’ve posted about them before…I just haven’t convinced myself to buy them yet.

I’ve never really been the Vans “type,” so it’s taking a little to work up the courage to buy them.

I may or may not have just made myself sound like an idiot, but I guess that’s a risk you run in the blogosphere.

2. Dolce Vita

I have a hard time turning away from a good wedge.

& these Dolce Vita wedges my friends, are good.

I love how the leather of the wedge is the same piece as the leather of the straps.

These would look great with almost any summer ensemble.

Shorts, sundresses, skirts…anything, I tell ya!

3. Lucky Brand

These Lucky Brand color block wedges would be the perfect finishing piece to a simple LWD or denim shorts & a tank.

4. Cole Haan

I know I’ve posted about these before, as well. But I just haven’t made the jump yet.

Pair these Cole Haan wingtips with some skinnies or shorts to add a punch of neon & classic style to your outfit.

5. Isabel Marant

I’m legitimately dying to get my hands on a pair of these Isabel Marant Beckett sneakers.

Although, I don’t know I’m dying for them enough to fork over the dough for them.

But, I love the concept!

A sneaker with a wedge so it appears you are just wearing a pair of ole high top sneakers, but they are also elongating your legs.

& according to America’s Next Top Model…elooongating is imperative.

Anyway, these things are sick.

& I want them.

By the way, have you noticed any pattern in colors I’m loving right now?

Neutrals & neon yellows?

Yes or yes?

Here’s my most recent shoe purchase:

These studded, fuschia Steve Madden drivers have brought some serious happiness into my wardrobe.

Well, I hope y’all have a wonderful Shoesday…take the plunge on a pair you’re lusting over.

xoxo,

jordan

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 3, 2012 1:08 pm

    OMG Shoe heaven. I’m with you on those dolce vita wedges. I’m a new follower too, hope you’ll stop by my way! I’m doing a fun little giveaway!

    Champagne Lifestyle on a Beer Budget

Leave a Reply

