Skip to content

needing a change.

July 27, 2012

I’m feeling the need for a change in the hair department.

My hair is currently long & ombre.

But, I’m looking to take some length off & go a little lighter all over.

So, I’ve been looking into some styles I like.

<via manrepeller>

I love the length Leandra Medine is working with right now. I’m also a huge fan of the messy look.

<via pinterest>

Do it. I’m a firm believer.

<via pinterest>

This hair is perfection, if you ask me. I love this length & the waves.

<via stylebykling>

Okay, Elin Kling. Can we just transplant your hair onto my head?

Color + cut are both on point.

I just don’t know if my hair is too thick for this look or not?

If only I could pull off the middle part.

Unfortunately, I look like a (pants on tha ground–pants on tha ground) fool when I try it.

I guess it’s a good thing my mom absolutely refused to let me do the middle part in elementary school when it was all the rage, or so I thought.

<via atlantic-pacific>

Blair Eadie also has a pretty good look going on right now.

Her hair is definitely thinner than mine, so I’m not sure how those layers would work for me.

But, I do like it.

And this is long enough to still get up in a top knot.

Which, currently, is pretty much my go to style on a daily basis.

<via celebrityhousegossip>

Okay, Leighton Meester, I feel you!

Love this tangled, wavy look.

<via google>

It just really doesn’t get much better than this.

You go, Glen Coco.

The only thing is, the only other time I’ve attempted copying a celebrity hair cut/style, things didn’t go so well.

Enter the year 1998.

Out comes the movie You’ve Got Mail.

Long story short — I was ten, fell in love with the movie, wanted to be Meg Ryan.

This is what I wanted:

<via my jane austen book club>

The only problem was…she was probably 30 (ish) & I was 10.

This is what I got:

Yikes.

That’s me, top left.

Got to love the good ole church directory picture. Welcome to the Bible belt, my friends.

1998 softball MVP…that’s what I look like anyway. Butch.

Good thing hair cuts aren’t permanent or I would probably be hiding in a dark corner somewhere.

Back to the problem at hand.

I need a hair cut.

& color.

And that’s what’s on my mind right now.

TGIF!

jordan

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Brooke permalink
    July 27, 2012 8:14 am

    You could pull of any of these and I DEFINITELY want to see you with a middle part. You just have to be dating enough to do it (and take the crap from your mom).

  2. Maureen permalink
    July 31, 2012 12:57 pm

    Ok I seriously died laughing reading the last part!! I think you should go with Jen’s length, then you can always go shorter if you want! And you will def be able to donate your hair to Locks of Love or something since its so long and thick! 🙂 Can’t wait to see it!

Trackbacks

  1. bachelorette party. « prevailingstyle

Leave a Reply

