Skip to content

inspire me.

August 9, 2012

Sorry this post is coming out a little late today.

I was feeling a little less inspired last night & couldn’t figure out what I wanted to blog about today.

So, where better to turn to when needing ideas than Pinterest?

It’s practically a mecca of inspiration.

I need to make one of these…a wall of inspiration, the original Pinterest.

I need to travel, to get out of the everyday for a little while.

This.

Get away. Find pleasure in the simple things.

These are incredible…I’m really loving fringe in excess.

But, what really is excess?

Pastels + Metalics + Fringe

sass + bide

This Australian label blows my mind.

Now, if you’d start shipping to America, that’d be really great.

Love the colors + prints in these bangles.

Speaking of color…

These Moroccan textiles are incredible.

The colors are so lively.

I just want to be in this place & live in these colors.

These shuttles are nostaglic for me.

I’ve spent my fair share of time in a weaving studio…& I never thought I’d say this, but I kind of miss it.

The repetition is therapeutic.

The Chrysler Building is my favorite in all of New York City.

I love the architecture.

To me, this building makes a statement. It exudes strength & beauty & sustainability.

As you can see, there’s so many things I find inspiration in:

color, texture, image, place, architecture, person.

But, I think more than anything, I’m inspired by the written word.

And if this doesn’t inspire you, I don’t know what will.

“I hope you see things that startle you.”

jordan

P.S. Follow me on Pinterest here!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. skaytanik permalink
    August 9, 2012 12:23 pm

    Beautiful photo compilation! I am in LOVE with the top! “Original Pinterest” lol!

Leave a Reply

