Skip to content

mani monday.

August 13, 2012

It’s a new week & my obsession with all things gold continues another day.

I know that I just featured a gold polish 3 weeks ago, but I just can’t get enough of it!

I picked up Essie’s “Good As Gold” on Friday with plans to paint my nails that color before the bachelorette party this weekend, but I got so busy preparing everything for it that I lost track of time & didn’t get to it.

Nevertheless, I will get around to painting them this week & I will use this polish!

<image via essie.com>

This polish looks incredible on!

There was actually a girl at the party this weekend wearing it & I absolutely loved it.

<image via beautizine.com>

I love the metalic matte finish.

It’s shiny without being glossy…I can appreciate that for sure.

This is just one polish in a collection of metalics that Essie released for Summer 2012.

Appropriate with the Olympics in season, as well.

Here’s what the collection includes:

<image via beautizine.com>

1. No Place Like Chrome

2. Good As Gold

3. Penny Talk

4. Nothing Else Metals

5. Blue Rhapsody

For a full review of each polish, check out this post on beautizine.com.

Hope your weekend was as great as mine!

jordan

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 13, 2012 10:11 am

    Love this gold, and that it’s metallic without being glossy. I’m thinking this might have to be my next pedi color to go into the fall months. It will go with anything! Thanks for sharing it.

Leave a Reply

