Skip to content

withdrawals.

August 23, 2012

I’m having some serious Olympic withdrawals.

For real.

So, I figured I’d do another (first one here) Olympic related post to try & ease the depression.

This is going to be a hodge podge of a lot of my Olympics favorites in fashion & sport, so bare with me.

How gorge does the Duchess of Cambridge look in this blue & purple Whistles dress for the Closing Ceremony?

Flawless.

Love this look.

Red blazer, polka dot top, & some skinnies…she looks timeless cheering on Team Great Britain at a track cycling event.

This was my favorite Royal moment of the Summer Games.

Wills & Kate embrace after Team GB took the gold in Men’s Team Sprint Track Cycling on Day 6.

Beside the fact that I was thrilled out of my mind for these little angels,

knowing my love for neon, I thought those kicks were insane.

While they aren’t patriotic colors, Team USA proved some fashion knowledge bringing out the neon.

America, you are so on trend.

This tiny girl with a big smile melted my heart every time her face came on the screen.

Gabby Douglas, the world loves you.

Let’s talk Nathan Adrian.

Andddd my knees go weak. Holy cuteness.

If you love him, you have to see this!

If you don’t love him yet, click on this & you will!

This happy girl became America’s sweetheart the instant her face graced the TV screen.

I think it’s so awesome that Missy was able to bring some pride home for the people of Aurora, CO…oh, & the USA.

No big deal.

You keep swimming with those pearls in, girl!

Ryan Lochte, I’ll give it to you…you’re hot.

BUT, if you ever wear a grill again, I’ll probably excommunicate you from my short list.

Well done on Fashion Police, though…Joan Rivers can be scary.

America’s golden girls win the title for Team USA for the third time in a row.

Now someone give me half the muscle tone Kerri Walsh Jennings has & I’ll be okay.

I’m the farthest thing from an emotional TV/movie watcher.

In fact, the only time I’ve ever teared up watching anything was during Lady Di’s & Michael Jackson’s funerals…don’t judge me.

But, John Orozco’s story had me choked up.

What a heart this guy has!

Oh Kobe, as if I didn’t love you enough before you brought out the Kate Spade iPhone case.

The man knows how to video Michael Phelps in style.

I’m just not sure anyone knows how happy this reunion made me.

My life has been so Spiced up since.

But really, GB — you’re kind of a fool for not having ADELE (only the hottest name in music right now) sing HOMETOWN GLORY…it really just would have been common sense.

Second to the greatest band reunion ever, the spotlight on British Fashion & Supermodels was my favorite part of the Closing Ceremony.

Their ensembles were to die for.

All of that gold, I died.

Kate Moss & Naomi Campbell in Alexander McQueen — bananas.

McQueen, Burberry, Vivienne Westwood, Christopher Kane, Erdem…my eyes were popping out of my head.

Speaking of high fashion, did someone mention the greatest Olympian of all time?

Or that he’s the face of Louis Vuitton’s new ad campaign?

I’m in love.

You think I’m joking?

I love a man in a good suit.

How classic is this ad?

I applaud you Annie Leibovitz…and you too, Michael.

Now, you just need to get rid of that Kate Moss wannabe girlfriend of yours, whom I like to refer to as “that cocktail servant”…Crazy, Stupid, Love reference anyone?

I hope y’all loved this little recap as much as I did making it.

God Save the Queen,

jordan

<images via abcnews, eonline, colorlines, territerriterri, styleblog, accesshollywood, elle, buzzfeed, telegraph, people, zimbio, katespade, people>

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

