Skip to content

2012 emmy’s.

September 26, 2012

While this year’s Emmy Awards fell short in the script, it rose above in the fashion it brought to the red carpet.

It’s no secret that I love celebrities…well dressed celebrities are even better.

Modern Family’s Julie Bowen took the cake this year, if you ask me.

<Julie Bowen>

She was an absolute show stopper in a neon chartreuse Monique Lhuillier fitted dress.

Not to mention, her hair & make up were also perfection.

Oh & I love Modern Family…all thanks to Mrs. Dawn!

Make sure you catch their season premiere Wednesday, September 26th at 9:00.

<Julie Bowen>

I hate to say “I told you so…”

Who are we kidding? No, I don’t.

I told you her hair was perfect.

<Kelly Osbourne>

I’m not normally one for strange colored hair, but I have to say…I don’t hate Kelly’s greyish purple on her.

But, please, no one else try to pull this off.

Leave it to the Fashion Police host.

And I really love her choice of dress with Zac Posen. That iridescent looking purple is really pretty on against her skin tone.

Not to mention the shape is flattering on her body.

<Julianne Moore>

How gorg does Julianne Moore look in Dior?

Seriously, this yellowy-chartreuse against her red hair with red lipstick is such a good combination.

Not to mention, she looks pencil thin.

<Allison Williams>

Described by one as a total “glamazon” — Girls’ Marnie stunned in Oscar de la Renta.

This emerald green is a killer color for her.

Keep up the good work, Al!

<Zooey Deschanel>

I die for Zooey D.

To the point that I’d like to be her in another life…if I was a cat & had 9.

I love love the top half of this Reem Acra dress so much.

But the bottom doesn’t blow me away.

Here’s a better look:

<Zooey Deschanel>

Those gathers & the altered sweetheart cut are so sexy.

<Cat Deeley>

So You Think You Can Dance’s Cat Deeley gave the red carpet a run for it’s money in her red Tadashi Shoji gown.

I usually find one shouldered mermaid dresses a bit “overplayed,” but she could not have pulled this look off better.

So, hats off to Cat…& Kelly O. too.

<Emily Van Camp>

I’ve been a fan of Emily Van Camp since the days of Everwood & on into Brothers & Sisters & I’m about to jump on board with Revenge.

She was beautiful then & still is today.

This grey J. Mendel gown was perfect for her. I thought she looked like a classic beauty.

<Padma Lakshmi>

Could Top Chef’s host look more gorgeous in 2012’s Pantone color of the year?

I think not.

This orange Monique Lhuillier was incredibly flattering on her.

Although, she could wear a paper sack & still look like she just walked off of a runway.

<Claire Danes>

Homeland’s Claire Danes was glowing in Lanvin as the mother-to-be walked the red carpet.

I love this style of dress for a little pregnant lady…much more so than something hugging their figure.

<Leslie Mann>

I think Leslie Mann was also tied for Best Dressed, in my book.

This Naeem Khan dress is beyond.

But, then again, she rarely disappoints on the red carpet.

If you haven’t noticed, I was all about the color this awards show.

Chartreuse & shades of Orange really captivated my attention.

Who was your favorite?

I’d love to know who you would pick!

Happy Humpday!

jordan

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

