Skip to content

20 something.

January 22, 2013

I know this post is a little off of my fashion beaten path (still related!), but I think it applies to a lot of us!

Are you 20 something & wondering why your life hasn’t evolved into exactly what you had dreamed it would be at this point?

Coming from a person with huge dreams for life & big ideas, I’ve got a few little finds I’d love to share with y’all!

1. I found The Everygirl the week it launched in 2012 & immediately became obsessed.

The Everygirl

The Everygirl has it all. From financial advice to job postings to how to cook the perfect meal to tips on what to wear for your night out. If you have yet to see this site, I highly recommend checking it out!

Not to mention, it features everygirls [you + me] who have made their dreams a reality & share advice on how we can as well! If nothing else, it’s an incredible inspiration to do what you love.

2. Not long after diving head first into Everygirl oblivion, I stumbled upon the The Glitter Guide.

The Glitter Guide

The Glitter Guide focuses more on the fashion & beauty side of things, but it has all kinds of tips on how to improve your beauty regimes & how to make your home, closet, & life a little sparkly-er!

One thing they do that I love is a “5 Things to Try This Weekend” post every Friday.

It provides great tips for stepping out of your ordinary on your days off!

Today, they posted a feature on “Organizational DIY to Try” & coming from an organizationally fixated individual like myself, they are great options to try out in your own home!

3. If you have yet to see me post about Birchbox or find it for yourself, you are missing out!

Birchbox

This Birchbox was from June, but it gives you an idea of what you’re getting for just $10/month.

Seriously? If you are intrigued by beauty products & tips on how to use them, you’re only cheating yourself by not signing up for this! It’s the best little surprise every month!

Those are a few resources I’ve found for inspiration in my life over the past year — I hope they can shine some light in your creative minds as well!

Happy Tuesday!

jordan

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 22, 2013 11:43 am

    Glitter Girl is one of my favourite sites- perfect weekend read!

Leave a Reply

