Skip to content

grammys.

February 12, 2013

The Grammys are by far my favorite awards show of the year, without question.

& let me tell you, this year did not let me down.

If you ask me, it was the best it has been in years.

The red carpet, with a few exceptions, was to die for.

Here are a few of my favorite looks of the night:

karlie-koss-michael-kors

Karlie Kloss was flirty in a blue Michael Kors dress.

I’m all about the cut-outs & low backs — & I think this dress is so fun!

I think I might like it better in another color though…maybe coral?

kelly-osbourne-paula-ka

I loved Kelly Osbourne’s Paule Ka gown…with the cut-outs, again.

But I kind of loathed her hair.That long, slicked back, purple pony tail just didn’t do it for me.

grammys-2013-worst-dressed-kelly-rowland

And the maximum cut-outs award goes to Kelly Rowland in Georges Chakra.

She looks fierce.

And scandalous.

It may be a bit much for the red carpet…one that sent out guidelines on how to dress to avoid the scandalous looks.

Swift-Grammys1

Taylor Swift owned the red carpet in J. Mendel.

It’s unfortunate her tone deaf performance & obnoxious behavior was a distraction from how pretty she looked.

In other news, is everyone aware she & Adele are practically the same age?

adele-best-pop-solo-performance-grammys-2013

Speaking of Adele, this Valentino dress may not have been the most flattering choice for her, BUT it was the first time I’ve seen her in anything other than black & I kind of loved that.

Not to mention, she’s Adele.

She can do whatever the heck she wants.

FANK YOU.

beyonce-osman

Beyoncé was a little less than impressive in Osman.

After her inaugural look, I had pretty high hopes for her that a pants suit just didn’t fill.

Don’t get me wrong, I love what she’s wearing…I just don’t love it for the Grammys.

rihanna-azzedine-alaia

Rihanna takes the cake for best dressed of the night, in my opinion.

This Azzedine Alaia gown is so romantic & feminine.

Not to mention, she stuns in this bold red, with the long locks, & lips to match!

Even if she was a weirdo on stage during Stay.

Now on to the men…

justin-timberlake

JT is back & he brought sexy with him in a major way.

I’m not totally sure how I feel about this Tom Ford tux, but I think it’s kind of growing on me.

I love the oversized bow tie.

Not to mention, his hair has never looked better.

justin-timberlake-1998-1

Really, he’s come so far.

And for my best dressed male of the night:

021013-grammys-trey-songz-350

Trey Songz, ladies & gentlemen.

It’s hard to see in this picture, but his Moschino jacket has a very subtle leopard pattern woven in.

The jacket, the shoes, it all looks great.

021013-Sophia-Rosie-Grace-400

Rosie + Sophia Grace

How could I forget these cuties?

Speaking of cuties, where was Bieber?!

Well that’s my Grammys round up — I’d love to hear what you think!

xo,

jordan

<all images via nydailynews.com, mstarz.com, fashiongonerogue.com, spinner.com, style.mtv.com, browngirlnextdoor.com>

One Comment leave one →
  1. Miranda permalink
    February 12, 2013 9:07 am

    Love the post, but I loved getting to watch the Grammys with you even more!

Leave a Reply

