Skip to content

flower child.

May 8, 2013

www.capturingthedash.com

Well, my plan to blog more regularly somewhat backfired.

I guess that’s why it was a new year’s resolution…so it could be broken.

Because, let’s be honest, how many of those are actually kept?

On another note, I got to shoot with Amanda of Dash Photography recently — she’s so much fun!

I’ve had a slight obsession with flower crowns for a while now & decided to make my own the other day.

It’s a little over the top; I’m aware. But I kind of like it like that.

www.capturingthedash.com

The pieces I’m wearing have been somewhat in my go-to repertoire.

I love a good oversized top.

This one is actually made out of bamboo & is ridiculously comfortable.

I’m not prepared to say I bought it in 4 colors, but I’m not prepared to say I didn’t either.

www.capturingthedash.com

www.capturingthedash.com

I love almostall things chartreuse, so of course this skirt caught my eye.

The lace fabric helps a little, too. I enjoy a good feminine piece.

www.capturingthedash.com

Wisteria, I love. Spring is here and summer is on the way, people.

Countdown to Gatsby: 2 days.

Happy Hump Day!

jordan

top, skirt, sandals: DressUp

watch: Michael Kors

bracelets: DANNIJO

ring: vintage

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

