Skip to content

mani monday.

July 23, 2012

I have a thing for gold right now.

Gold jewelry, gold accents for the home, the list goes on.

So, why not gold nail polish?

butter of London has a great gold lacquer that they describe as

“always classy, never brassy.”

The Full Monty

is the name…nail lacquer is the game.

And if we’re playing, I think butter goes home with the win.

At $14.00 a bottle, it’s not your average Bon Bon’s, if you know what I’m saying.

<image via lipglossiping>

I feel like this is something that Cinna would have assigned Venia, Flavius, & Octavia to use on Katniss Everdeen.

Am I right or am I right?

We do know that Jennifer Lawrence is no stranger to gold, especially after the LA premiere of The Hunger Games.

How stellar does she look in this Prabal Gurung dress?

Anyways, back to the purpose of this post.

The Full Monty is actually part of a 3-polish set dedicated the upcoming 2012 London Olympics.

If you’re into metallics, I’d say this is the set for you.

What are you pairing with your metalic polish?

xoxo,

jordan

Leave a comment