Skip to content

happy hour.

June 30, 2012

I currently have an obsession with bar carts.

There’s no denying it.

So, I figured I’d do a post on them because, well, they’re great.

Here’s some of my favorites!

via GlitterGuide

This is perfection.

gold + bamboo + bar cart

=

Jordan’s heart stopping.

For real.

I also love the gallery wall. My future residence will (fingers crossed) have both!

via GlitterGuide

& while we’re on the topic of furniture purposed for holding drinks,

this coffee table would seriously complete a room that had the above bar cart in it.

Need.

via Mallie+Posh

I love the wine slots in this one.

Also, notice the bamboo again.

It’s totally having a moment.

(Said in my “s*** fashion girls say” voice.)

The details on this piece bring character to it, for sure.

via TheEverygirl

Dainty is the first word that comes to mind when looking at this bar cart.

And I’m a fan of dainty things.

Which, in turn, tells you that I am a fan of this.

And not only am I a fan of this bar cart, I’m am also a huge fan of the piece of artwork behind that desk.

You can find both in Stayci Fast’s Boston, Mass. office.

Give it to me, Stayci. Uh huh. Uh huh.

Yeah, you know you like that flashback to 1998…The Offspring, Pretty Fly for a White Guy.

You’re not cool if you don’t know it.

Kidding…sort of.

Back to carts de la bar.

via NestEgg

Rachel Halvorson is one of my all time favorite interior designers.

She styled this cart & has her 10 steps to styling a bar cart on the Interior Canvas blog.

This is a more rustic bar cart, decorated with all different kinds of pieces.

I’m all about putting art everywhere…even on a bar.

Especially on a bar. Why not?

via Song of Style

This bar cart (& room) belong to Kyle DeWoody, co-founder & creative director of Grey Area, & are part of her Greenwich Village apartment.

The gold. The bamboo. The bar cart.

Again. I die.

This is one of my favorites I’ve seen. I love how it has a handle on both sides.

I can appreciate the symmetry. Then again, I can also appreciate asymmetry.

Either way, it’s a cool piece.

Here’s a close up look:

via Honestly…WTF

How gorge are those glasses & pitcher on the right?

AND

on the left.

I’m a sucker for a unique decanter.

& anything gold, but we’ve already established that.

(Check out Kyle’s entire Greenwich Village apartment on vogue.com.)

via craigslist

You can find this one for sale on Craig’s List!

Very Hollywood glamour.

& it comes with the matching ice bucket…what a perk!

via GlitterGuide

& in case you happen to be looking for a substitute to the bar cart…this set up is pretty sweet.

The round, mirrored tray completes this look.

Not to mention, no bar cart or bar table or bar – just bar – is complete without a bottle of St. Germain.

You can ask my friend Kaitlin her opinion on that…I promise she’ll agree.

via Pinterest

These glasses would seriously make any bar cart a thousand times better.

How cool are these?

I can just seem them holding a cold Mojito or Gin & Tonic.

via BedBath&Beyond

(sold out…unfortunately)

Or these guys…really, how Kate Spade do these look?

Love.

via Kate Spade

Speaking of Kate Spade…

I’m thinking these are perfect for any couple, especially newlyweds!

How cute would these be sitting on your bar cart?

Also…if you’re looking for some delicious summer drink recipes, check out Behind the Curtain, the Kate Spade blog for some awesome suggestions! They’re featuring libations by Mrs. Lilien for their Summer Cocktail series!

I hope that you now love bar carts just as much as I do & are excited for some summer cocktails!

I’d love to hear how you’ve styled your own in the comment section below!

xoxo,

jordan

One Comment leave one →
  1. Kaitlin Trenam permalink
    June 30, 2012 1:26 pm

    Such a true statement!!!! A bar is incomplete without that beautiful bottle 🙂

Leave a comment